Event Calendar

< 2017 >

The Orillia Fish And Game Conservation Club

2016 Executive Council


Officers and the Executive Council Members:

Back Row: L-R Directors; Leslie Soltay, Bob Liscombe, Paul Feaver,  Bob Doige, Bill Weller and Paul Nowosiadly
Bottom Row: L-R Secretary; Paul Peden, 1st Vice President; Mike VanDerJagt, President; Gord Pye, 2nd Vice President; Rick Furnish, Treasurer; Tom Taylor and Past President; John Kranjec. Not shown in the picture is Fred Jones OFAH Zone “H” Rep.

Executive Officers

The Executive Officers consist of the President, Immediate Past President, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary. All positions are elected by the general membership for a two year term, with half of the Executive Officers elected each year. The Immediate Past President is an acclaimed position who was previously elected for the position of President.


There are six Directors who are also elected by the general membership for a two year term, with half of the directors elected each year.

Board Of Directors

The Executive Officers and the six Directors make up the Board of Directors for the Club. The Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Club and to guide the direction that the Club will follow during their elected term.